

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2024

DEV DAVIS, CHAIR
STEVE HEMINGER, VICE CHAIR
MARGARET ABE-KOGA
PAT BURT
JEFF GEE
RICO E. MEDINA
RAY MUELLER
SHAMANN WALTON
MONIQUE ZMUDA

MICHELLE BOUCHARD EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR



BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2024

JEFF GEE, CHAIR
RAFAEL MANDELMAN, VICE CHAIR
ELAINE FORBES
ALICIA JOHN-BAPTISTE
BORIS LIPKIN
SARAH SYED
JEFFREY TUMLIN
DINA EL-TAWANSY (EX-OFFICIO)

ADAM VAN DE WATER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

MINUTES

Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board – Transbay Joint Powers Authority Board Joint Ad Hoc Committee Meeting

May 30, 2024, 9:00 am to 10:30 am 425 Mission Street, Suite 250 San Francisco, CA 94105

This meeting is also being conducted by teleconference at the following location: City of Mountain View Council Chambers, 500 Castro St., 2nd fl., Mountain View, CA 94041 [Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board Director Abe-Koga attending via teleconference]. The teleconference location is open to the public and any member of the public will have an opportunity to address the Committee from this teleconference location in the same manner as if that person attended the regular meeting location.

JPB Committee Members:

Margaret Abe-Koga, Ray Mueller (Committee Co-Chair), Monique Zmuda

TJPA Committee Members:

Alicia John-Baptiste (Committee Co-Chair), Boris Lipkin, Sarah Syed

May 30, 2024 - Thursday

9:00 am to 10:30 am

Call to Order

Committee Co-Chair John-Baptiste called the meeting to order at 9:02 a.m. She noted that Member Abe-Koga was participating from the City of Mountain View Council Chambers and attending via teleconference.

2. Roll Call

Present: Margaret Abe Koga

Boris Lipkin Sarah Syed Monique Zmuda Ray Mueller Alicia John-Baptiste

3. Committee Member Communications

Herschell Larrick, serving as Clerk for the meeting, provided instructions on the Public Call-in/Comment process.

4. New and Old Business

None.

5. Committee Protocols

5.a. Introduction of Committee Members

Informational

Committee Co-Chair John-Baptiste invited all participants to introduce themselves.

5.b. Review Purpose/Role of the Joint Ad Hoc Committee

Informational

5.c. Review planned meeting schedule and locations

Informational

5.d. Review Quorum and action thresholds

Informational

Deborah Miller, TJPA General Counsel, presented items 5.b through 5.d

5.e. Adopt Rules of Order

Motion

No public comment.

On motion to approve:

ADOPTED: AYES – Abe-Koga, Lipkin, Syed, Zmuda, Mueller and John-Baptiste

6. Request for Guidance on the Operations and Maintenance Funding Gap for The Portal

Motion

Alfonso Rodriguez, TJPA Project Director for The Portal, and Dahlia Chazan, Caltrain Planning Deputy Chief, presented the item.

No public comment.

On motion to approve:

ADOPTED: AYES – Lipkin, Syed, Zmuda, Mueller and John-Baptiste ABSENT – Abe-Koga

7. Public Comment on items not on the agenda Comments by each individual speaker shall be limited to two (2) minutes.

None.

8. Calendar Matters

Member Zmuda suggested identifying a list of funding opportunities and their effect.

9. Adjourn

Committee Co-Chair John-Baptiste adjourned the meeting at 10:13 a.m.

10. Date/Time/Place of Next Ad Hoc Committee: August 6, 2024, 10:00 am to 11:30 am The meeting will be accessible via Zoom and in person at the SamTrans Office, Bacciocco Auditorium, 2nd Floor, 1250 San Carlos Ave., San Carlos, CA.