

TRANSBAY JOINT POWERS AUTHORITY CITIZENS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, May 10, 2011 Transbay Joint Powers Authority 201 Mission Street, Suite 2100 San Francisco, CA

Meeting #036

5:30 p.m.

CITIZENS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Jim Lazarus, Chair Karen Knowles-Pearce, Vice Chair Andrew Brooks Anthony Dimas Michael Freeman Peter Hartman MaryClare M. James Marcus Krause David Milton Jane Morrison D'Arcy Myjer Ted Olsson Jul Lynn Parsons Dave Snyder Pascale Soumoy

> Executive Director Maria Ayerdi-Kaplan

201 Mission St. #2100 San Francisco, California 94105 415-597-4620 phone 415-597-4615 fax The meeting was called to order by Jim Lazarus, Chair, at 5:40 pm. An 8 member quorum was not achieved. The 7 of 15 voting members present were Jim Lazarus, Andrew Brooks, Peter Hartman, Marcus Krause, D'Arcy Myjer, Jane Morrison, and Ted Olsson. Non-voting member Bob Beck was also present.

An unofficial Staff Report, Construction Update, Funding Report, and Mechanical Design Update were provided. The next meeting is scheduled for June 14, 2011.

The Ethics Commission of the City and County of San Francisco has asked us to remind individuals that influence or attempt to influence local legislative or administrative action may be required by the San Francisco Lobbyist Ordinance [Campaign and Gov't Conduct Code, Article II, Chapter 1, § 2.100, et seq.) to register and report lobbing activity. For more information about the Lobbyist Ordinance, please contact the Ethics Commission at 25 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 220, San Francisco, CA 94102, telephone (415) 252-3100, fax (415) 252-3124 and web site: www.sfethics.org.